Main Menu

Explore More

Mental Health & Wellness

All students within the Antelope Valley Union High School District are supported by staff members, teachers, school counselors, school psychologists, educational social workers, student support coordinators, and other mental health staff that specifically support the students’ mental and social-emotional well-being. The Antelope Valley Union High School District’s Comprehensive plan includes a Multi-Tiered System of Support framework to best support all our students’ needs. 

Contact Us

Matthew Case
Director of Behavior Interventions
mcase@avhsd.org

Justin Prewitt
Coordinator of School Counseling
jprewitt@avhsd.org

Danitza Pantoja
Coordinator of Psychological Services
dpantoja@avhsd.org

Tracy Spitz
ERICS Program Coordinator
tspitz@avhsd.org

Jada Jackson
Coordinator of Student Services
jjackson@avhsd.org

Yasmin Dorado
Coordinator of Student Services McKinney Vento & Foster Youth
ydorado@avhsd.org