Main Menu

Explore More

Social-Emotional Learning (SEL)

The Antelope Valley Union High School District has partnered with Growing Leaders to provide fun memorable engaging lessons that address the social-emotional needs of ALL students. Students will engage in content that aligns with the Collaborative for Academic, Social, and Emotional Learning (CASEL's) five core competence: responsible decision-making, self-awareness, self-management, relationship skills, and social awareness. Students will develop leadership skills that will not only prepare them to lead themselves, lead in the classroom, and lead in the community but will also equip them with the necessary soft skills to excel at the next level whether in college or in the workforce and beyond.

Contact Us

Matthew Case
Director of Behavior Interventions
mcase@avhsd.org

Justin Prewitt
Coordinator of School Counseling
jprewitt@avhsd.org

Danitza Pantoja
Coordinator of Psychological Services
dpantoja@avhsd.org

Tracy Spitz
ERICS Program Coordinator
tspitz@avhsd.org

Jada Jackson
Coordinator of Student Services
jjackson@avhsd.org

Yasmin Dorado
Coordinator of Student Services McKinney Vento & Foster Youth
ydorado@avhsd.org