Main Menu

Explore More

Suicide and Crisis Supports

The Antelope Valley Union High School District is committed to ensuring students have access to necessary mental health supports, whether they are learning from home or the classroom. If you are feeling depressed, hopeless, overwhelmed, or alone, please reach out to family, your healthcare provider, or community or support agency. In addition, if you, or a loved-one, are suffering with substance abuse, sexual exploitation, homelessness, need to find a mental health provider, need pregnancy or medical supports, crisis interventions, LGBTQ supports, phone numbers to various government agencies, and so on, the Community Resources link, below, may help.

DISCLAIMER: The Antelope Valley Union High School District does not in any way endorse the community providers listed. These resources are for your information to use at your own convenience.

Contact Us

Matthew Case
Director of Behavior Interventions
mcase@avhsd.org

Justin Prewitt
Coordinator of School Counseling
jprewitt@avhsd.org

Danitza Pantoja
Coordinator of Psychological Services
dpantoja@avhsd.org

Tracy Spitz
ERICS Program Coordinator
tspitz@avhsd.org

Jada Jackson
Coordinator of Student Services
jjackson@avhsd.org

Yasmin Dorado
Coordinator of Student Services McKinney Vento & Foster Youth
ydorado@avhsd.org